Friday, January 22, 2010

Naturgas Energía 2010 line-up

La Fundacion Euskadi's under-23 team, Naturgas Energía, have released their 2010 line-up. The team will consist of: Alberto Guinea, Efrén Carazo, Carlos Barbero, Fernando Grijalva, Unai Martínez, Mikel Martioda, Alex Bilbao, Peio Bilbao, David Hidalgo, Jon Larrinaga, Igor Merino, Rory Martínez, Mikel Bizkarra, Aitor Ocampos, Urtzi Legarra, Alfonso Sainz and Andoni Sánchez. Most of these names might be new to you, but a number of these riders might make up part of the Euskaltel line-up in a few years, so be sure to pay attention to these talented guys. Stand-out performers with the team regularly earn a ride with Euskaltel's feeder team Orbea, and just the past year four riders made the jump. Noel Martín, Xabier Zabalo, Jon Aberasturi and Mikel Landa all showed promise on the Spanish youth circuit and signed up for the highly-effective Orbea team. Of this quartet my bet is on Mikel Landa and Noel Martín to make the biggest impression, and on the Naturgas roster you could do worse than pay attention to third-year rider Aitor Ocampos and second-year riders Peio and Alex Bilbao and Jon Larrinaga. The team grabbed an impressive 17 wins in 2009 alone, and will look to build on that success as soon as the racing starts.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Very interesting article. Thank you for sharing.

prodazha dzhenerikov viagry sialisa


web site counter
ISP Internet Providers