Saturday, July 02, 2011

Naturgas ready for emotional race

The youngsters at Naturgas Energía will today take to the start of the Memorial Agustín Sagasti, an intense but not overly hard one-dayer paying homage to the former Euskadi great. Sagasti was of course the first rider to win a professional race for the team that is now known as Euskaltel, but he was tragically found dead at his home last year only 39 years old. Eight riders in red will line up hoping to grab what would be an emotional win: Carlos Barbero, Efrén Carazo, Loïc Chetout, Damien García, Alain González, Fernando Grijalba, Aitor Ocampos and Rory Martínez.

No comments:


web site counter
ISP Internet Providers