Wednesday, January 30, 2008

Line-ups news

Euskaltel have, according to, nominated 14 riders for the annual Spanish season-opener Challenge Illes Balears-Volta a Mallorca. The race, consisting of 5 independent one-day races, starts at the 10th of Ferbruary, and the teams can field different riders for each race. Josu Agirre, Beñat, Javier, Haimar, the two Aitors, Amets, Rubén, Jon, Markel, Iñigo, Andoni, Iván and Gorka will all probably start at least one of the races. Unai Etxebarria won the last of the five races last year, the Trofeo Calvia, so the team will be eager to emulate that success this time round. Concerning another race, namely the Vuelta a Andalucía, or the Ruta del Sol as it's better known, Igor has got that race on his calendar. That race commences at February 17., but more on that race later.

No comments:


web site counter
ISP Internet Providers