Sunday, January 08, 2012

Cyclo-cross nationals round-up

Elite men:
The national chamionships in Gandía was a race to forget for former Euskaltel man and one of the pre-race favourites, Aitor Hernández. The lanky Orbea rider was dislodged early on and never quite recovered, eventually finishing a disappointing 14th. Another former Euskaltel rider, Aketza Peña, was on a better day, staying with the favourites pretty much all the way en route to a fourth place. Top favourite Egoitz Murgoitio didn't find the course to his liking and had to settle for second after failing to break clear on numerous occasions. Cantabrian Isaac Suárez took a mightily impressive win, while Sergio Mantecón grabbed the last step on the podium. Orbea rider Rubén Ruzafa placed a notable seventh, triple champ Ruiz de Larriñaga eighth, while cross-country world champ Merida abandoned.

1. Isaac Suárez
2. Egoitz Murgoitio
3. Sergio Mantecón
4. Aketza Peña
5. Óscar Vázquez
6. Daniel Guerrero
7. Rubén Ruzafa
8. Javier Ruiz de Larriñaga
9. Mauro González
10. Agustín Navarro
(14. Aitor Hernández)

Under-23 results:
1. Marcos Altúr
2. Iñigo Gómez
3. Jon Gómez
4. Abel García
5. David Hidalgo
6. Pablo Rodríguez
7. Ismael Felíx Barba
8. Javíer Hernández
9. Fernández San Emeterio
10. Gonzálo De Luis
(17. Peio Goikoetxea, 27. Xabier Portillo, 36. Jonathan Lastra, 37. Alexander Bilbao)

Junior results:
1. Kevín Suárez
2. José Manuel Ribera
3. Jaime Campo

Women results:
1. Rocio Martín
2. Isabel Castro
3. Lucía González
4. Olatz Odriozola
5. Elena Lloret
(10. Eider Merino, 11. Lierni Lekuona, 12. Naia Alzola, 13. Maite Murgia, 18. Amaia Martioda)

No comments:


web site counter
ISP Internet Providers