Saturday, February 26, 2011

Naturgas open season

Naturgas Energía opened their season today with the Trofeo Euskaldun opener in Zumaia. The Sub-28 series of races saw Iban Leanizbarrutia of the Cespa-Euskadi team sprint to victory in the first race of the year. Carlos Barbero sprinted to a solid 10th place, while Rory Martínez, Efrén Carazo and new signings Karl Baudron and Eduardo Ardaiz all came in with that same group. Fellow new signing Alain González ended up 2:28 back in 108th place. Jon Larrinaga, Álex Bilbao and Aitor Ocampos all started but failed to finish.

The red brigade will race tomorrow as well. On the menu on Sunday is the Torneo Sub-23 opener in Soraluze. Representing the team will be: Damien Garcia, Eduardo Ardaiz, Efrén Carazo, Carlos Barbero, Urtzi Legarra, Aitor Ocampos, Álex Bilbao, Fernando Grijalba, Alberto Guinea, Jon Larrinaga, Igor Merino and Rory Martínez.

No comments:


web site counter
ISP Internet Providers