Monday, April 11, 2011

Giro team unveiled

Euskaltel have revealed the list of riders that will take part in this year's first Grand Tour, the Giro d'Italia. Igor Antón will as expected lead the team, and by his side will be right-hand man Mikel Nieve who'll also be looking to shine in the high mountains. Veteran Iñaki Isasi and allrounder Juanjo Oroz, who both just completed País Vasco, will be present, and so too will Jorge Azanza and Pierre Cazaux. Youngsters Miguel Minguez, Javier Aramendía and Daniel Sesma will make their GT debuts in what promises to be an epic edition with torturous climbs littered across the route. Full team: Antón, Aramendía, Azanza, Cazaux, Isasi, Minguez, Nieve, Oroz and Sesma.

No comments:


web site counter
ISP Internet Providers