Sunday, August 07, 2011

ENECO line-up & Vuelta pre-selection

  • Euskaltel will field the following eight riders in the ENECO Tour commencing this Monday: Jonathan Castroviejo, Koldo Fernández, Gorka Izagirre, Miguel Mínguez, A and R Pérez, Daniel Sesma and Pablo Urtasun.
  • The team's website reports Euskaltel have named a preliminary ten-man roster for the Vuelta a España. The list of ten includes Antón, Nieve, Txurruka, Velasco, Isasi, Martínez, Verdugo, Cazaux, Azanza and Oroz, of which one will be discarded at a later date. Antón, Nieve, Oroz and Isasi are of course shoo-ins, and I expect reliable domestiques Verdugo and Martinez will also make the cut. If Txurruka and Velasco recover sufficiently from their respective crashes in the Tour you can be sure to see them line up as well, so that leaves the last place for either Azanza or Cazaux. They were both quite impressive in Poland so it's sure to go down to the wire. Of note is Koldo Fernández's absence. The sprinter was in his own words 'disappointed' not to be included in the Tour and was longing for a chance to shine in the Vuelta.

No comments:


web site counter
ISP Internet Providers