Wednesday, November 17, 2010

Naturgas anno 2011 revealed

La Fundación Euskadi yesterday revealed Naturgas Energía's 2011 roster. Of the 16 riders this season, two young charges, Pello Bilbao and Mikel Bizkarra, will make the jump to Orbea, while Unai Martínez, Andoni Sánchez, David Hidalgo and Alfonso Saiz were not offered extensions to their current contracts and have thus been let go. As reported earlier, French trio Loic Chetout, Damien Garcia and Karl Baudron join, while Navarran Eduardo Ardaiz and Álava native Alain González, both 18 years old, will also team up. 11 riders will stay on: Álex Bilbao, Carlos Barbero, Aitor Ocampos, Urtzi Legarra, Rory Martínez, Efrén Carazo, Jon Larrinaga, Mikel Martioda, Igor Merino, Fernando Grijalba and Alberto Guinea. Of these 11, the pressure is on 21-year-olds Aitor Ocampos and Urtzi Legarra to prove their worth if they are have a future at either Orbea or Euskaltel. Igor Merino, Fernando Grijalba, Alberto Guinea and Carlos Barbero will look to build on this year's successes with a view to joining Orbea in time for the 2012 season.

No comments:


web site counter
ISP Internet Providers