Friday, June 24, 2011

Trio set for TT champs

Prodigious duo Jonathan Castroviejo and Gorka Izagirre, along with Daniel Sesma, will represent Euskaltel in today's Spanish National Championship Individual Time Trial. With two victories to his name in the discipline already this season, the former will be a hot candidate for a podium placing over the 44,5km course. The elder of the Izagirre brothers looked more than decent in the recently-conlcuded Tour de Suisse and should stand a chance of landing a top 10. Sesma, more known for his breakaway exploits than time trial prowess, is not likely to figure towards the top of the standings, but should be able to end up somewhere like, say, top 20. Sesma will be the fifth man off the start ramp at 17:34, whilst Izagirre will start at 17:41 and Castroviejo, fourth from last and two minutes ahead of favourite number one, Contador, will depart at 18:06. Orbea will be represented by Aritz Etxebarria, Víctor Cabedo and Ricardo García.

No comments:


web site counter
ISP Internet Providers