Sunday, May 13, 2012

Baudron goes close in Natxitua, Tracz triumphs

Karl Baudron showed his form is strong despite abandoning the recent Vuelta al Bidasoa with a fourth place in today's San Isidro Sari Nagusia - Clásica de Natxitua. Polish powerhouse Krzysztof Tracz took an impressive solo win.

The prestigious one-day race was exciting for two reasons: one for the fight for the win itself, one for the lead in the overall Torneo Lehendakari-series. Bidelan's Aitor González lead the standings by one point over Naturgas' Jon Larrinaga.

The race itself was a Hostal Latorre-dominated affair. Tracz won ten seconds ahead of team-mate Alexander Matrosov in second, while exciting 22-year-old Ramón Domene, who last year had a stint as a stagiare with Androni Giocattoli, closed out the podium by besting Baudron in a two-up sprint. The Frenchman also took out the Metas Volantes-classification, while Mikel Iturria closed out a good day for the team with a solid eighth.

Larrinaga and González finished 11th and 12th, meaning it's now a tie at the top of the standings between the duo.

  • 1, Krzysztof Tracz (Hostal Latorre), 3:03:10
  • 2, Alexander Matrosov (Hostal Latorre), 0:10
  • 3, Ramón Domene (Caja Rural), 0:14
  • 4, Karl Baudron (Naturgas Energía), s.t.
  • 5, Eddy Valdespino (Caja Rural), 0:26
  • 6, Davíd San Miguel (Lizarte), 0:38
  • 7, Jon Urtizberea (Bidelan Kirolgi), 0:44
  • 8, Mikel Iturria (Naturgas Energía), 1:14
  • 9, Carlos Antón Jiménez (Caja Rural), s.t.
  • 10, Jon Eizagirre (Bidelan Kirolgi), 1:23
  • 11, Jon Larrinaga (Naturgas Energía), 1:31
  • 28, Víctor Etxeberria (Naturgas Energía), 3:13
  • 29, Francisco Javier Martín (Naturgas Energía), 4:31
  • 40, Pablo Comins (Naturgas Energía), 6:11
Teams: Caja Rural
Metas Volantes: Karl Baudron (Naturgas Energía)
Mountains: Eddy Valdespino (Caja Rural)


1 comment:

Anonymous said...

What's up, its good paragraph regarding media print, we all be familiar with media is a fantastic source of information.

Also visit my web site - cash advances in 1 hour


web site counter
ISP Internet Providers