Thursday, May 24, 2012

Sánchez heads Dauphiné line-up

Samuel Sánchez will ramp up his preparation for the Tour de France with an appearance at the Critérium du Dauphiné in ten day's time, heading a strong Euskaltel team.

The Dauphiné, traditionally a happy hunting ground for the team, will take place from 3-10 of June, and the following eight riders will pull on the orange jersey according to the race's own website: Samuel Sánchez, Peio Bilbao, Jorge Azanza, Gorka Verdugo, Egoi Martínez, Mikel Landa, Alan Pérez and Romain Sicard.

The race will likely be the last chance for guys like Sicard and Pérez to make their case for a berth on the Tour squad. Both have struggled for form so far this year but are still, reportedly, in contention for a place in the nine-man line-up.

A wealth of stage-racing talent have chosen the Dauphiné over the Tour de Suisse this year. The likes of Evans, Wiggins, Rodríguez, A Schleck, Menchov and Nibali will all be present.

Click here for the full start list.
Check out the stages here

No comments:


web site counter
ISP Internet Providers