Thursday, May 31, 2012

Status quo in Navarra as Wippert nabs it

21-year-old Wouter Wippert of Lotto-Belisol-Davo sprinted to the win on stage two of the Vuelta a Navarra today, with Azysa's Ignacio Pérez maintaining his overall lead.

For Naturgas, day two covering 141,7km from San Adrián to Pitillas turned out to be quite a testing day. The strong trio of Víctor Etxeberria, Jon Larrinaga and Mikel Iturria managed to hold the peloton's pace, but the remaining four ended up way down the standings along with quite a few big-name riders, Caja Rural's Ibai Salas being one of them.

Stage two results:

  • 1, Wouter Wippert (Lotto-Belisol-Davo), 3:27:05
  • 2, Jonathan Perdiguero (Supermercado Froiz), s.t.
  • 3, Thomas Sprengers (Lotto-Belisol-Davo), s.t.
  • 31, Víctor Exteberria (Naturgas Energía), s.t.
  • 50, Jon Larrinaga (Naturgas Energía), s.t.
  • 52, Mikel Iturria (Naturgas Energía), s.t.
  • 90, Alain González (Naturgas Energía), 9:02
  • 106, Francisco Javier Martín (Naturgas Energía), 13:49
  • 108, Karl Baudron (Naturgas Energía), s.t.
  • 110, Alain Santamaría (Naturgas Energía), s.t.
Full results here

No comments:


web site counter
ISP Internet Providers