Monday, July 02, 2012

Low-key weekend for Naturgas

Naturgas Energía had a busy few days of racing this weekend, but didn't manage to come away from any of them with results to show for their efforts.

In Saturday's GP Mungia - Memorial Agustín Sagasti, a race paying tribute of course to the great and late Agustín Sagasti, the first ever winner of a professional race in Euskaltel colours, Portuguese André Mourato of Liberty Seguros took an impressive solo win, triumphing ahead of Caja Rural's Jesús del Pino and Gomur's Mario González. Imanol Estévez and Mikel Iturria both had active days in the saddle, but there was no luck for the red team. Full results are, incredibly, yet to come in, but there's no rider from Orbea's satellite squad in the top ten.

GP Mungia results:
  • 1, André Mourato (Liberty Seguros), 3:21:19
  • 2, Jesús del Pino (Caja Rural), 0:06
  • 3, Mario González (Gomur), 0:09
  • 4, Jesús Herrero (Gomur), 0:27
  • 5, Rafael Ferreira (Caja Rural), s.t.
  • 6, Alberto Gallego (Andalucía), s.t.
  • 7, Beñat Txoperena (Bidelan-Kirolgi), 0:33
  • 8, Ibai Salas (Caja Rural), 0:35
  • 9, Sergio Rodríguez (Seguros Bilbao), s.t.
  • 10, Diego Ochoa (Alcaldía de Tuja), s.t.
Many of the same riders were to the fore in Sunday's race in Leintz-Gatzaga, Gipuzkoa. Mario González, third the day before, grabbed the win in the Torneo Euskaldun-race in a two-up sprint with Caja Rural's del Pino, who was thus forced to settle for his second runner-up spot in two days. Basque Markel Antón of Bidelan grabbed the last step on the podium, while Karl Baudron was the team's top finisher in 17th. Already in July, the team is yet to notch up a victory, and time is running out if they're to avoid a winless 2012.

Dorletako Ama XXXIV Saria results:
  • 1, Mario González (Gomur), 2:51:29
  • 2, Jesús del Pino (Caja Rural), s.t.
  • 3, Markel Antón (Bidelan-Kirolgi), 0:06
  • 4, Ramón Villalobos (Koplad-Uni2), 0:10
  • 5, Víctor Martín (Diputación de Ávila - Smileekers) 0:13
  • 17, Karl Baudron (Naturgas Energía)
  • 31, Víctor Etxeberria (Naturgas Energía)
  • 41, Loïc Chetout (Naturgas Energía)
  • 52, Imanol Estévez (Naturgas Energía)
  • 56, Alain González (Naturgas Energía)
  • 64, Alain Santamaría (Naturgas Energía)
  • 69, Oier Sánchez (Naturgas Energía)
Photo: Iñaki Azanza

No comments:


web site counter
ISP Internet Providers