Monday, July 09, 2012

Tour of Poland line-up

Igor Antón will continue his lead-up to the Vuelta a España by headlining Euskaltel's team in the Tour of Poland.

The week-long WorldTour stage race gets underway tomorrow, and will see the following octet line up: Igor Antón, Adrián Sáez, Miguel Minguez, Ion Izagirre, Juan José Oroz, Romain Sicard, Pierre Cazaux and Alan Pérez.

While few are likely to be in top shape as it's the first race of the second part of the season for the majority of them, the pressure to secure WorldTour points is on as Euskaltel is likely to collect few, if any, at the Tour de France. Luckily, in that regard, there's no ITT to negotiate, and they should be able to animate the race in the race's hilly latter stages. Jon Izagirre ended up 17th last year, but his form is an unknown as he's only ridden the Spanish road race champs since his Giro heroics.

Check out the stages here.

1 comment:

Stephen said...

Its a pretty strong team, lets see them on the attack as soon as they can, they must all know how important it is to get some points, particularly now that the sponsorship seems to be settled for next year at least.


web site counter
ISP Internet Providers