Saturday, November 10, 2012

Hernandez scoops up another win

Aitor Hernández (Ermua-Orbea) continued his hot streak from last week and picked up his fourth win of the year today at the I Premio Ziklo Cross Arbulu in Arbulo. Absent from the race today were heavyweights Egoitz Murgoitio, who is resting for the Spanish Superprestige race in Elorrio tomorrow, and Javier Ruiz de Larrinaga, who was forced to rest this weekend after a crash last weekend, which made it easier for former Euskaltel rider Hernández to flex his muscle on the elite men's race.

Hernández was able to go solo after racing with Erlantz Uriarte (Garaje Paco) and Isaac Suarez (BioRacer - Caravanas Erandio) and took the win by 17 seconds over the duo.

The top 10 is as follows:
  • 1. Aitor Hernández (Ermua Orbea) 1:03:01
  • 2. Erlantz Uriarte (Garaje Paco) 0:17
  • 3. Isaac Suárez (BioRacer – Caravanas Erandio) s.t. 
  • 4. José Antonio Díez Arriola (Bikezona - Bilbao CDC) 2:24
  • 5. Iñigo Gómez (BioRacer - Caravanas Erandio) 3:07 - Winner sub-23
  • 6. Zigor Urain (CDR Bicicletas) 3:33
  • 7. Óscar Pujol (Francisco Mancebo C.D) 3:39
  • 8. Ramón Sagues (Conor Saltoki Berriainz) 4:19
  • 9. Jon Gómez (BioRacer - Caravanas Erandio) 5:46
  • 10. Antonio Suárez (La Paz Club Ciclista) 6:00
The big race of the weekend, as mentioned earlier, will be happening tomorrow at the Superprestige Elorrio. Egoitz Murgoitio will be the favorite for the win but after being upset by Hernández last week at the Superprestige Llodio, it should be a good battle for the win between the two.

Photo: eldesmarquebizkaia

No comments:


web site counter
ISP Internet Providers