Thursday, March 31, 2011

Line-ups galore

  • Euskaltel's line-up for Saturday's GP Miguel Indurain was confirmed by the team today. Antón, Azanza, Martínez, Nieve, R Pérez, Sánchez, Txurruka, Urtasun, Velasco and Verdugo will compete just two days before País Vasco commences. As usual the finish line is at the top of the steep climb up to the Basílica de Puy. Watch out for Sánchez and Antón to maybe give the team it's first win of the year.

  • Euskaltel's team for the mid-week GP Pino Cerami will be identical to the team that will take on Vlaanderen and Roubaix, i.e.: Javier Aramendía, Jorge Azanza, Jonathan Castroviejo, Pierre Cazaux, Gorka Izagirre, Miguel Minguez, Alan Pérez and Daniel Sesma.

  • Naturgas for Saturday's Clásica San Ronkillo Balmaseda: Karl Baudron, Álex Bilbao, Damíen García, Alain González, Jon Larrinaga, Urtzi Legarra, Rory Martínez and Igor Merino.

  • Naturgas for Sunday's prestigious Memorial Valenciaga in Eibar, part of the Copa España: Álex Bilbao, Damíen García, Fernando Grijalba, Jon Larrinaga, Urtzi Legarra, Rory Martínez and Igor Merino. The race was won last year by Orbea rider Víctor Cabedo, then of Seguros Bilbao.

  • The Klasika Primavera Amorebieta, part of the Torneo Apertura, will be held the same day, and Naturgas will field the following seven riders: Eduardo Ardaiz, Carlos Barbero, Karl Baudron, Efrén Carazo, Loic Chetôut, Alain González and Alberto Guinea.

  • Orbea will send pretty much their whole arsenal to Saturday's eagerly-awaited GP Indurain, hoping to create an upset. At Díaz's disposal will be: Jon Aberasturi, Aritz Bagüez, Mikel Bizkarra, Víctor Cabedo, Aritz Etxebarria, Ricardo Garcia, Noel Martín and Beñat Urain.

No comments:


web site counter
ISP Internet Providers