Sunday, June 30, 2013

Txoperena takes maiden win in Mungia

Basque Beñat Txoperena romped to his first win of the season in Sunday's Memorial Agustín Sagasti in Mungia, Biscaya.

The Gipuzkoa-Eki Sport rider jumped away from the lead group in the finale to reach the line ten seconds ahead of his nearest chasers, led home by Russian Sergey Vdovin ahead of Naturgas Energía's Loïc Chetout.

The race pays tribute to the late Euskaltel Euskadi rider who at the Vuelta al País Vasco in 1994 took the team's very first victory.

  • 1, Beñat Txoperena (Gipuzkoa Eki Sport), 3:17:45
  • 2, Sergey Vdovi (Lokospinkx), 0:10
  • 3, Loic Chetout (Naturgas Energía), s.t.
  • 4, Pavel Karpenkov (Lokospinkx), s.t.
  • 5, Paul Usabel (Café Baqué - Conservas Campos), s.t.
  • 6, Martin Lestido (Supermercados Froiz), s.t.
  • 7, Sergio Rodríguez (Seguros Bilbao), s.t.
  • 8, Javier García (Coluer), s.t.
  • 9, Peio Goikoetxea (Café Baqué - Conservas Campos), s.t.
  • 10, Gonzalo Andrés (Ciudad de Oviedo - Nesta), s.t.
Photo: Iñaki Azanza

No comments:


web site counter
ISP Internet Providers